Housing Authority of the City of Austin
1124 S Interstate 35 Frontage Rd.
Austin, TX 78704

Speakers & Events
What is Rotary?
What We Do
Meeting Attendance

Link to: East Austin Rotary Club Blog

East Austin Rotary - Twitter

Follow EastAusRotary on Twitter @EastAusRotary

Meeting Info:

Some Tuesdays *

* Check calendar under "Speakers & Events" for meeting times and details

Housing Authority
of the City of Austin
1124 S Interstate 35 Frontage Rd.
Austin, TX 78704

Driving directions
: When driving south on IH 35. Exit at Riverside Drive. Get in right lane on the West IH35 frontage road. Drive through the traffic light at E. Riverside Drive. Go slowly and turn right at the second driveway, only about a half block from Riverside Drive.

The sign displays the address 1124. Continue up the long driveway and at the fork in the driveway veer to the left. There are visitor parking places along the chain fence. The lobby to the building is on your right. If for some reason you miss the second driveway, you have one more opportunity to enter the property. Follow the frontage road (all you will see on the right are trees). About a block further there is a road. Turn right, go up the hill, turn right again and drive through the parking garage. Turn to left after going through parking garage and you will be at the same place as above. The lobby will be on your left with visitor parking along the fence.

Once you have passed this test and parked, go into the lobby, ask one of the nice ladies at the counter to direct you to the Rotary Club meeting.

Map to the Meeting

  Find Us on Facebook
Follow EARC on Twitter  Follow Us on Twitter


2017-2018 Officers:

Rotary International President:
Ian H. S. Riseley

District of Central Texas Governor:
Gene Holiman

Club President: Denise Guckert
President Elect:
Secretary: Robert Noland
Treasurer: Margarine Beaman
Programs: Nora Comstock
Foundation Chair: Jerry Shepperd
Membership Chair: Nora Comstock
Public Relations:
Community Service Tyra Duncan-Hall
International Service: Margarine Beaman
New Generations Service:
Web Master: Robert Noland

Past Presidents:

Tyra Duncan-Hall | 2015-16
John-Michael Cortez | 2013-15
Sandy Wilder | 2012-13
Lisa Garcia | 2011-12
Betty Jean Bell | 2010-11
Carrie Bruce | 2009-10
David Gonzalez | 2008-09
Juanita Mendez | 2007-08
Tyra Duncan-Hall | 2006-07
Donetta Goodall | 2005-06
Tammy Stewart | 2004-05
Margarine Beaman | 2003-04
Marcia Kneip | 2002-03
Avis Wallace | 2001-02
Jerry Shepperd | 2000-01
Gil Ferrer | 1999-2000
Clyde Prestwood | 1998-99
Sandy Wilder | 1997-98
Nora Comstock | 1996-1997
Margarine Beaman | 1995-96
Mark Curry | 1994-95
Ed Peña | 1992-94