TLA District III
Horizontal Rule
About TLA District III
Horizontal Rule
District III Officers -- Return to About District III

Ron Wyllys, Chair
University of Texas at Austin, retired

vacant, Chair-Elect
xxxxYour Name Herexxx

Coby Condrey, Secretary
Texas State Library and Archives Commission

Carlyn Gray, Treasurer
Round Rock ISD

Connie Methany, Councilor
State Comptroller of Public Accounts

Cary L. Sowell, Past Chair
Austin Community College
Northridge Campus

TLA District III History: Capturing the Past
When and why were districts formed? What was their purpose? A fascinating account of the evolution of the TLA and TLA districts from the early 1900s to present day.

TLA Honor Roll of Past Chairpersons

District III Announcements

Item Friends of the Dr. Eugene Clark Library and City of Lockhart announce the Grand Opening and Dedication of the newly restored Dr. Eugene Clark Library. July 5th, 6th and 7th.

District III Quick Facts

Item Which District III community has the oldest Carnegie Library in public service in Texas?

Item What Central Texas Library was organized by the Fortnightly Club in 1901?

Item In the 1870s, a group of women decided to form a utopian commune. Do you know the community name?

Item What District III community has Texas' oldest continually operating library?

Item Who is Dr. Eugene Clark?

Item What District III Academic Institution can boast about 378 students in its graduate program of Library and Information Science?

Item If you were to do Confederate History Research in District III, where would you go?

Horizontal Rule